Peering Into the Future

If you are the kind of self storage customer who wants to use a storage unit as a band practice pad, there are a few things that you should consider before you make your purchase. 

Take it from me, it is not worth it to go with a standard unit in the winter or in the summer. I do not know how you feel about it, reader, but I certainly do not enjoy playing drums when my fingers are about to freeze solid. Nor do I enjoy playing drums when it is hot enough outside to melt my car tires. I have had the misfortune of attending band practice in a standard unit for quite some time, now, and I truly wish that I had opted for a climate controlled environment. 

You should also consider, deeply consider, the size you are actually going to need. A smaller unit looks great on paper, but once you have packed all of your instruments in, you may find that your band mates are hitting you with their guitars a bit too often. Fortunately, my storage unit is just large enough to give all of my bandmates the space that they need. I can only imagine how annoying it would be to have rented a smaller unit. 

Anyway, I know that you are not making any money. After all, you are in a band. Still, though, if you want to be a happy self storage customer , you will put some thought into your priorities and choose the correct storage unit. 

Local Self Storage Provider in West Milford NJ, Wayne NJ, Toms River NJ and Middletwon NY .

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

